BS duplicated contacts in TB after factory Reset

If BirdieSync 2.x constantly replaces your girlfriend's photo with your mother's one, this forum is for you...
Post Reply
otraver
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2011 10:47 am

BS duplicated contacts in TB after factory Reset

Post by otraver » Tue Oct 25, 2011 4:59 pm

Hello Birdi and all

I made a "Factory Reset" on my HTC Sensation and then I recovered (on the device) a backup of my contacts (408).
When I synchronize with Biridiesync, 408 new contacts are created in my Thunderbird bookmark, and all with the field "name" is blank.
What is the correct procedure to follow when doing a "factory reset"?

Thanks

Birdy
Site Admin
Posts: 3015
Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2006 11:43 am
Contact:

Re: BS duplicated contacts in TB after factory Reset

Post by Birdy » Wed Oct 26, 2011 5:42 pm

Hello otraver,

When you say field "name", do you mean "Display name" (third field in Thunderbird contact details GUI) ?
If yes, in BirdieSync options in Thunderbird, Contact panel, Miscellaneous tab, you can now choose how you want to synchronize the "Display name" stored on the Android device. Which option is selected now for '"Display name" synchronized to Thunderbird' ? If it is "Not synchronized", then you may choose another value: either use the Android "Display name" (its value may depend on the manufacturer), or a generated value like "First name Last name" or "Last name, first name".
Birdy

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests